APAST Constitution


District States Represented within each District
District 1 Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont
District 2 Connecticut, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island
District 3 Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, West Virginia, Virginia
District 4 North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida
District 5 Alabama, Tennessee, Kentucky, Mississippi, Puerto Rico
District 6 Ohio, Indiana, Michigan, Department of Defense Schools
District 7 Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa, Illinois, Missouri
District 8 North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, Wyoming, Nebraska
District 9 Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, Kansas
District 10 Colorado, Utah, Arizona, New Mexico
District 11 Alaska, Washington, Oregon, Idaho
District 12 California, Nevada, Hawaii, Trust Territories


Click on links below to read APAST Constitution and Bylaws and APAST Policy and Procedure document.

NEW APAST Policies Procedures – March 2015

APAST Constitution & Bylaws  

  • About APAST

    The APAST is a membership organization composed of exemplary science educators who have been recognized for their teaching and honored with the Presidential Award for Excellence in Science Teaching.   Learn More...